If We Were Having Coffee…

I first saw this blog on natalievinh.com so go check that out. I really enjoyed her version of this post, so I thought I’d have a go myself.

If we were having coffee I’d be drinking an Americano, without milk but with a little sugar. I’m a little bit lactose intolerant and milky drinks make me feel very bloated and nauseous.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you all about how ready for summer I am. As much as I love being in the Netherlands I can’t wait to get back to normality and see all my friends at home. I can’t wait to no longer be living in student halls too, I feel way too old for this and I’m living with freshers!

If we were having coffee I’d tell you how excited I am to go to Nos Alive festival in Lisbon. I’ve never been to Portugal before and it’s going to be the perfect way to round off a great year.

If we were having coffee I’d say that I’m raring to crack on with my final year of university, and I feel motivated to get my head down and get stuck into my studies. But I’d also tell you that I have doubts in my own ability and it would be catastrophic to not get that 2.1!

If we were having coffee I’d like to listen to what you have to say, because as much as talking is fun I like to listen. I’m not a super outgoing person, especially in large groups, and I think when you are an introvert you value listening a lot more. No disrespect to extroverts, I’m sure there are some great listeners who are super outgoing, but from my experience this is what I’ve found.

If we were having coffee I’d tell you I have absolutely no idea what I want to do with my life. I have no idea what job route I want to go down, except I think I want to do something creative. The fact this leaves my options open is good but also at the same time it makes my life pretty difficult. There’s no obvious path for me.

If we were having coffee I’d talk politics with you, because the GB general election is approaching and its important for young people t be politically aware. I have no time for social media politics though, and I think it’s wrong that so many young people are reading party ‘manifestos’ through memes and 30 second videos.

If we were having coffee I’d offer to pay but hope deep down you’d offer to split the bill… (kidding)…(I’d never offer to pay)..

Thanks for reading! See you again tomorrow with another blog post!

logos

5 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

